Notes on Accessibility

We are not yet very experienced in diversity management, but we are trying to reduce barriers. We still lack some knowledge and unfortunately also resources, nevertheless some information is already collected here.

Accessibility of event space Perfromance Lab

The theater lab has an automatic door at the front entrance. The doors are 125 cm wide. In the theater lab there is a wheelchair accessible toilet with changing table on the ground floor. The stage is accessible without stairs, generally there are no stairs or steps on the ground floor. The media studios are accessible by elevator. The festival team will organize beanbags for back-friendly sitting.

How to get there: There is a parking lot near the Theaterlabor, and there are no steps on the way. A bus station is also close to the performance venue. There is also a bus to and from the train station. Directions and a description of the area will follow. Pick-up from the bus station can be arranged.

Accessibility of the performance area square and festival center

Since the square and our festival center are in the process of being designed, some information is still missing here. However, we will include wide paths and no steps. The square is right next to the theater lab, so there is a wheelchair accessible restroom. Beanbags will be organized here as well.

How to get there: At the theater Lab there is a parking lot in the immediate vicinity, on the way there are no steps. A bus station is also close to the performance venue. There is also a bus to and from the train station. Pick-up from the bus station can be arranged. Directions and a description of the area will follow.
Geländebeschreibung folgt.

Accessibility of the Anschlussverwendung

The Anschlussverwendung is accessible by three steps, we will organize a ramp. There are no steps or stairs in the room and unfortunately there is no wheelchair accessible restroom. The theater lab with the wheelchair accessible toilet is 700m away. Beanbags will be organized by the team.

How to get there: The bus station Berliner Platz is 400m away. There is also a parking garage there. A pickup from there can be organized, directions and terrain description will follow.

Accessibility of accommodations/ Accessibility of rehearsal locations

Description follows.

Deaf and hearing impaired

Printed texts in various languages are available at the entrance for deaf and hearing-impaired people. More information will follow, since we are currently applying for funding for additional measures.

Blind and visually impaired people

Blind and visually impaired people can also visit the event areas with assistance dogs. We will organize some material also in Braille. We are currently applying for funding for further measures.

Questions?

We are trying to respond to the most possible needs. For further questions and comments please contact us:
Maj Lilith Hemmesmann, 0049 176 215 58 32 7 / maj.hemmesmann@diskursfestival.de

Hinweise zur Barrierefreiheit

Wir sind noch nicht besonders erfahren im Diversitymanagement aber bemühen uns Barrieren zu verringern. Es fehlen uns noch ein paar Kenntnisse und leider auch Ressourcen, trotzdem sind hier schon einige Informationen gebündelt.

Zugänglichkeit von Veranstaltungsraum Theaterlabor

Das Theaterlabor besitzt eine automatische Tür am Vordereingang. Die Türen sind 125 cm breit. In dem Theaterlabor befindet sich eine rollstuhlgerechte Toilette mit Wickeltisch im Erdgeschoss. Die Bühne ist ohne Treppen zu erreichen, generell befinden sich keine Treppen oder Stufen im Erdgeschoss. Die Medienstudios sind durch einen Fahrstuhl zu erreichen. Das Festivalteam wird Sitzsäcke für rückenfreundliches Sitzen organisieren.

Anfahrt: Bei dem Theaterlabor befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe ein Parkplatz auf dem Weg sind keine Stufen. Eine Busstation befindet sich ebenso nah an dem Aufführungsort. Dort fährt auch ein Bus vom und zum Bahnhof. Eine Wegbeschreibung sowie eine Geländebeschreibung folgt. Abholung von der Busstation kann organisiert werden.

Zugänglichkeit von Veranstaltungsfläche Vorplatz

Da der Vorplatz und unser Festivalzentrum erst entworfen wird, fehlen hier noch ein paar Informationen. Wir werden jedoch breite Wege und keine Stufen einbauen. Der Vorplatz ist direkt an dem Theaterlabor, daher ist eine rollstuhlgerechte Toilette zu erreichen. Auch hier werden Sitzsäcke organisiert.

Anfahrt: Bei dem Theaterlabor befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe ein Parkplatz auf dem Weg sind keine Stufen. Eine Busstation befindet sich ebenso nah an dem Aufführungsort. Dort fährt auch ein Bus vom und zum Bahnhof. Abholung von der Busstation kann organisiert werden. Eine Wegbeschreibung sowie eine
Geländebeschreibung folgt.

Zugänglichkeit von Veranstaltungsraum Anschlussverwendung

Die Anschlussverwendung ist durch drei Treppenstufen zu erreichen, wir werden eine Rampe organisieren. Im Raum befinden sich keine Stufen und Treppen und leider auch keine rollstuhlgerechte Toilette. Das Theaterlabor mit der rollstuhlgerechten Toilette ist 700m entfernt. Sitzsäcke werden vom Team organisiert.

Anfahrt: Die Busstation Berliner Platz ist 400m entfernt. Dort befindet sich auch ein Parkhaus. Eine Abholung von dort kann organisiert werden, Weg und Geländebeschreibung folgen.

Zugänglichkeit von Unterkünften/Zugänglichkeit von Probeorten

Beschreibung folgt.

Gehörlose und Hörgeschädigte

Für gehörlose und hörgeschädigte Menschen liegen ausgedruckte Texte in verschiedenen Sprachen am Einlass bereit. Weitere Informationen folgen, für weitere Maßnahmen beantragen wir gerade Förderungen.

Blinde und Sehbehinderte

Blinde und sehbehinderte Menschen können die Veranstaltungsflächen auch mit Assistenzhunden besuchen. Wir werden einiges an Material auch in Braille organisieren. Für weitere Maßnahmen beantragen wir gerade Förderungen.

Fragen ?

Wir bemühen uns auf möglichst viele Bedürfnisse einzugehen, für weitere Fragen und Anmerkungen kontaktieren Sie bitte:
Maj Lilith Hemmesmann: 017621558327 / maj.hemmesmann@diskursfestival.de